Marriott Worsley Park Manchester

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I recently spent a weekend in Manchester with my mum. We decided to have a relaxing break away and stayed at the Marriott Worsley Park in Manchester.

The room was lovely and spacious, considering it was their equivalent of an economy room with two gorgeous double beds, fitted with fresh, crisp, white linen sheets and a big brown faux leather headboard. Let’s just say I slept like a baby both nights.

We were about 30 minutes from the Trafford Shopping Centre, so we spent the Saturday afternoon looking around the shops. I have a thing for Victoria’s Secret, so I treated myself to a new lingerie set.

The hotel was really busy for the whole weekend. Leicester City were playing Manchester United on the Sunday and they had a wedding every day we were there as well. I couldn’t fault the staff, they really did stick to the Marriott core values and heritage and no request was to great or small for them to fulfil.

The Sunday was spent lazy around in the hotel. It was a typical rainy day, we spent it lazing by the pool and making use to the sauna and steam rooms, which were kept immaculate and we both had a treatment at the spa. Mum had a massage, whilst I opted for the rejuvenating facial. Boy! Did I feel refreshed after that.

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Manchester and would definitely go again.

For those of you that have been, what did you think? Any recommendations on where I should visit next? Home or Away? Let me know in the comments below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

